Events

Framing 101 Workshop

IGGR is hosting a Framing 101 Workshop on Sunday, March 22 at 1 pm.

This course takes a step-by-step approach to re-framing a message by having teams drop conservative language and create a new message based on values. Participants will use a simple to remember tool, the LEAF Method, to re-position the conversation and grab the narrative. This event will be terrific training for candidates, activists, canvassers, and anyone else who wants to learn how to promote a progressive message effectively. Limited to 35 participants, $35 suggested fee. See https://www.facebook.com/events/157302819054280/ for more details.

**You must sign up through the ActBlue URL, not just at the Facebook sign up. ** https://secure.actblue.com/donate/bf101march22

March 19 – Registration deadline

Future meeting dates:

  • Sunday, March 29
  • Sunday, April 26
  • Sunday, May 31
  • Sunday, June 28
  • Sunday, July 26
  • Sunday, August 30
  • Sunday, September 27
  • Sunday, October 25
  • Sunday, November 29